Asaan Optics and RevolutionEHR: how they differ

RevolutionEHR is cloud-based EHR and practice management software for optometry, from Integrated Practice Solutions LLC, based in the United States. Asaan Optics is optical shop software for Windows and Android, made by Techwine Solutions in Pakistan. They are built for different kinds of business, and the table below sets out where.

Published by Techwine Solutions, which makes Asaan Optics, so this is not an independent review. We have not installed or tested RevolutionEHR. What we say about it is limited to what Integrated Practice Solutions LLC states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026 and linked as the source. Confirm prices and features with the vendor before you decide.

What each one is

Integrated Practice Solutions LLC describes it as: “RevolutionEHR is designed specifically for optometry, with workflows for exams, optical, billing, patient communication, reporting, and practice management in one cloud-based system.” (www.revolutionehr.com).

Asaan Optics describes itself as optical shop software: a Windows desktop program and an Android app that work from the same records (about).

Side by side

Asaan Optics and RevolutionEHR
 Asaan OpticsRevolutionEHR
Made forOptical retail shops: opticians and eyewear stores.Optometry practices: single and multi-location, new and corporate-affiliated practices, colleges and optical shops. Source
Runs onA Windows 10 or 11 program and an Android app, on one shop account.Cloud-based, on any device. The maker gives a minimum internet speed of 4 Mb/s download and 512 Kb/s upload. Source
Without internetThe counter keeps billing. Records wait on the PC or the phone and are sent afterwards.Not stated. The maker lists a minimum internet speed. Source
PricePublic: Mobile App $4, Desktop Pro $20, both $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days.Core $455, Advanced from $660 and Premium from $830; exam-only or optical-only locations from $319. It is a monthly subscription based on the number of doctors, with a one-time setup fee. Source
Eye exam records and appointmentsStores the spectacle prescription for each eye with the order. No exam records and no appointment diary.Eye exams and scheduling, with an online portal and self-service scheduling for patients. Source
Insurance and health-service claimsNone.RevClear, an integrated optometry claims clearinghouse. Source
StockFrames, lenses, contact lenses and accessories, with barcode labels and low-stock alerts.Real-time stock updates, vendor integrations and low-stock alerts for frames and lenses, with links to labs and suppliers. Source
Till and paymentsCounter sales, expenses and cash shifts with X and Z reports. Card payments are recorded, not taken through a terminal.Billing and payments in the same platform. Source
Messages to customersWhatsApp: order confirmation, ready for pickup, completed and repair messages.RevEngage: 2-way texting and alerts sent to patients' phones. Source
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Arabic, French, Portuguese, Urdu, Turkish and Hindi.Not stated on its website.
SupportWhatsApp, phone and email, from Pakistan.A dedicated implementation specialist for onboarding. Support hours are not stated. Source

The RevolutionEHR column is what Integrated Practice Solutions LLC states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026. Each cell links to the page it was read on.

What RevolutionEHR offers that Asaan Optics does not

From its maker's website. If your practice needs these, Asaan Optics is not a replacement for them.

  • Optometry exam records and appointment scheduling.
  • An integrated insurance claims clearinghouse.
  • Ordering links to labs and suppliers.
  • A patient portal, online scheduling and two-way texting.

What Asaan Optics offers

From our own product pages.

  • A public price, from $4 a month on the phone and $20 a month on the desktop, with the desktop's first 30 days free.
  • A Windows program that keeps billing when the internet drops, and an Android app on the same account.
  • Receipts and order messages on WhatsApp from the shop's own number.
  • The program in Urdu, Arabic, Hindi and five other languages, with a right-to-left layout.

Questions

  • Is RevolutionEHR the same kind of software as Asaan Optics?

    Not exactly. RevolutionEHR is cloud-based EHR and practice management software for optometry, from Integrated Practice Solutions LLC. Asaan Optics is retail software for an optical shop: orders with the spectacle prescription, stock, the till and WhatsApp messages. The table above shows what each one covers.

  • How much does RevolutionEHR cost?

    Core $455, Advanced from $660 and Premium from $830; exam-only or optical-only locations from $319. It is a monthly subscription based on the number of doctors, with a one-time setup fee. That is what its website stated on 10 October 2026; ask Integrated Practice Solutions LLC for a current quote.

  • How much does Asaan Optics cost?

    The Mobile App is $4 a month, Desktop Pro is $20 a month and both together are $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days. See pricing.

Related