Asaan Optics and Optix: how they differ

Optix is optician practice management software, from Optix Software Limited, based in York, England. Asaan Optics is optical shop software for Windows and Android, made by Techwine Solutions in Pakistan. They are built for different kinds of business, and the table below sets out where.

Published by Techwine Solutions, which makes Asaan Optics, so this is not an independent review. We have not installed or tested Optix. What we say about it is limited to what Optix Software Limited states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026 and linked as the source. Confirm prices and features with the vendor before you decide.

What each one is

Optix Software Limited describes it as: “Everything you need to manage your patients, staff, suppliers, operations and finances.” (www.optix.co.uk).

Asaan Optics describes itself as optical shop software: a Windows desktop program and an Android app that work from the same records (about).

Side by side

Asaan Optics and Optix
 Asaan OpticsOptix
Made forOptical retail shops: opticians and eyewear stores.Single practices up to groups of over fifty sites; optical and audiology practices. Source
Runs onA Windows 10 or 11 program and an Android app, on one shop account.Installed on the practice's computers, with data in the maker's UK data centre and a managed security appliance. The operating system is not stated. Source
Without internetThe counter keeps billing. Records wait on the PC or the phone and are sent afterwards.Not stated on its website.
PricePublic: Mobile App $4, Desktop Pro $20, both $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days.The pricing page lists £417 each for the first two sites and £356 for additional sites, as a monthly rental excluding VAT, plus £39.95 a month for the security appliance. Source
Eye exam records and appointmentsStores the spectacle prescription for each eye with the order. No exam records and no appointment diary.Eye examination and contact lens records, and a diary with the MySight online booking platform. Source
Insurance and health-service claimsNone.eGOS voucher submissions and reconciliation. Source
StockFrames, lenses, contact lenses and accessories, with barcode labels and low-stock alerts.Stock management, with a stocktake app on a mobile device. Source
Till and paymentsCounter sales, expenses and cash shifts with X and Z reports. Card payments are recorded, not taken through a terminal.Pay-monthly direct debit plans. A till is not described on the pages read. Source
Messages to customersWhatsApp: order confirmation, ready for pickup, completed and repair messages.Email, SMS, letters and postcards. Source
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Arabic, French, Portuguese, Urdu, Turkish and Hindi.Not stated on its website.
SupportWhatsApp, phone and email, from Pakistan.Phone 08:30 to 18:00 Monday to Friday and 09:00 to 15:00 on Saturday; support is included in the rental. Source

The Optix column is what Optix Software Limited states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026. Each cell links to the page it was read on.

What Optix offers that Asaan Optics does not

From its maker's website. If your practice needs these, Asaan Optics is not a replacement for them.

  • Eye examination records, a diary and online booking.
  • eGOS submissions.
  • Recalls by email, SMS, letter and postcard.
  • Group and branch settings for practices with many sites, and audiology.

What Asaan Optics offers

From our own product pages.

  • A public price, from $4 a month on the phone and $20 a month on the desktop, with the desktop's first 30 days free.
  • A Windows program that keeps billing when the internet drops, and an Android app on the same account.
  • Receipts and order messages on WhatsApp from the shop's own number.
  • The program in Urdu, Arabic, Hindi and five other languages, with a right-to-left layout.

Questions

  • Is Optix the same kind of software as Asaan Optics?

    Not exactly. Optix is optician practice management software, from Optix Software Limited. Asaan Optics is retail software for an optical shop: orders with the spectacle prescription, stock, the till and WhatsApp messages. The table above shows what each one covers.

  • How much does Optix cost?

    The pricing page lists £417 each for the first two sites and £356 for additional sites, as a monthly rental excluding VAT, plus £39.95 a month for the security appliance. That is what its website stated on 10 October 2026; ask Optix Software Limited for a current quote.

  • How much does Asaan Optics cost?

    The Mobile App is $4 a month, Desktop Pro is $20 a month and both together are $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days. See pricing.

Related