Asaan Optics and Crystal PM: how they differ

Crystal PM is practice management and EHR software for independent optometry practices, from Crystal Practice Management, based in Austin, Texas. Asaan Optics is optical shop software for Windows and Android, made by Techwine Solutions in Pakistan. They are built for different kinds of business, and the table below sets out where.

Published by Techwine Solutions, which makes Asaan Optics, so this is not an independent review. We have not installed or tested Crystal PM. What we say about it is limited to what Crystal Practice Management states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026 and linked as the source. Confirm prices and features with the vendor before you decide.

What each one is

Crystal Practice Management describes it as: “Run Crystal PM in the cloud or on your own hardware. Either way, you get the full platform.” (www.crystalpm.com).

Asaan Optics describes itself as optical shop software: a Windows desktop program and an Android app that work from the same records (about).

Side by side

Asaan Optics and Crystal PM
 Asaan OpticsCrystal PM
Made forOptical retail shops: opticians and eyewear stores.Independent optometry practices, including multi-location practices and optical shops. Source
Runs onA Windows 10 or 11 program and an Android app, on one shop account.Cloud-hosted, or installed in the office. Its system requirements list Windows 11 workstations, and Windows 10 or 11 for the cloud client. Source
Without internetThe counter keeps billing. Records wait on the PC or the phone and are sent afterwards.The in-office version has no dependency on internet connectivity; the cloud version requires internet. Source
PricePublic: Mobile App $4, Desktop Pro $20, both $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days.Plan prices are not public: the pricing page says to contact the maker. Annual billing saves 10%. Source
Eye exam records and appointmentsStores the spectacle prescription for each eye with the order. No exam records and no appointment diary.Custom health records, a patient portal and, on the Pro plan, online scheduling. Source
Insurance and health-service claimsNone.Integrated claims processing, with direct VSP integration on the Pro plan. Source
StockFrames, lenses, contact lenses and accessories, with barcode labels and low-stock alerts.Frames, lenses and contact lenses with barcode or RFID labels, and orders sent to labs. Source
Till and paymentsCounter sales, expenses and cash shifts with X and Z reports. Card payments are recorded, not taken through a terminal.Crystal Payments is listed in every plan. Source
Messages to customersWhatsApp: order confirmation, ready for pickup, completed and repair messages.Two-way text messaging: appointment reminders, recalls and eyewear-ready alerts. Source
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Arabic, French, Portuguese, Urdu, Turkish and Hindi.Not stated on its website.
SupportWhatsApp, phone and email, from Pakistan.The maker describes same-day support. Hours are not stated. Source

The Crystal PM column is what Crystal Practice Management states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026. Each cell links to the page it was read on.

What Crystal PM offers that Asaan Optics does not

From its maker's website. If your practice needs these, Asaan Optics is not a replacement for them.

  • Health records for optometry, and a patient portal.
  • Vision and medical insurance claims, with VSP integration.
  • Electronic orders to optical labs.
  • An in-office version that does not depend on the internet, as well as a cloud version.

What Asaan Optics offers

From our own product pages.

  • A public price, from $4 a month on the phone and $20 a month on the desktop, with the desktop's first 30 days free.
  • A Windows program that keeps billing when the internet drops, and an Android app on the same account.
  • Receipts and order messages on WhatsApp from the shop's own number.
  • The program in Urdu, Arabic, Hindi and five other languages, with a right-to-left layout.

Questions

  • Is Crystal PM the same kind of software as Asaan Optics?

    Not exactly. Crystal PM is practice management and EHR software for independent optometry practices, from Crystal Practice Management. Asaan Optics is retail software for an optical shop: orders with the spectacle prescription, stock, the till and WhatsApp messages. The table above shows what each one covers.

  • How much does Crystal PM cost?

    Plan prices are not public: the pricing page says to contact the maker. Annual billing saves 10%. That is what its website stated on 10 October 2026; ask Crystal Practice Management for a current quote.

  • How much does Asaan Optics cost?

    The Mobile App is $4 a month, Desktop Pro is $20 a month and both together are $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days. See pricing.

Related