Asaan Optics and Optisoft.NET: how they differ

Optisoft.NET is practice management software for independent opticians in the UK, from Optisoft Ltd, based in York, England. Asaan Optics is optical shop software for Windows and Android, made by Techwine Solutions in Pakistan. They are built for different kinds of business, and the table below sets out where.

Published by Techwine Solutions, which makes Asaan Optics, so this is not an independent review. We have not installed or tested Optisoft.NET. What we say about it is limited to what Optisoft Ltd states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026 and linked as the source. Confirm prices and features with the vendor before you decide.

What each one is

Optisoft Ltd describes it as: “Intuitive practice management software for independent opticians” (www.optisoft.co.uk).

Asaan Optics describes itself as optical shop software: a Windows desktop program and an Android app that work from the same records (about).

Side by side

Asaan Optics and Optisoft.NET
 Asaan OpticsOptisoft.NET
Made forOptical retail shops: opticians and eyewear stores.The UK's independent optical sector. Source
Runs onA Windows 10 or 11 program and an Android app, on one shop account.Windows PC software, with the database hosted by Optisoft or on the practice's own network. On a Mac it needs Boot Camp or VMware Fusion. Source
Without internetThe counter keeps billing. Records wait on the PC or the phone and are sent afterwards.Not stated. The maker supports keeping the database on the practice's own systems. Source
PricePublic: Mobile App $4, Desktop Pro $20, both $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days.The prices page lists the base system at £160 a month and extra modules (appointments, clinical records, dispensing, cash, stock and others) at £25 a month each; cloud hosting is £55 a month. Source
Eye exam records and appointmentsStores the spectacle prescription for each eye with the order. No exam records and no appointment diary.Electronic sight test and contact lens clinical records, customisable diaries, and online bookings as a module. Source
Insurance and health-service claimsNone.GOS claims are created and submitted from the program (English and Scottish eGOS). Source
StockFrames, lenses, contact lenses and accessories, with barcode labels and low-stock alerts.Stock management with barcoding, as a module. Source
Till and paymentsCounter sales, expenses and cash shifts with X and Z reports. Card payments are recorded, not taken through a terminal.A configurable till and cash management, with integration for payment terminals from EVO Payments. Source
Messages to customersWhatsApp: order confirmation, ready for pickup, completed and repair messages.SMS, email, letters and labels. Source
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Arabic, French, Portuguese, Urdu, Turkish and Hindi.Not stated. The site presents it for the UK. Source
SupportWhatsApp, phone and email, from Pakistan.Phone lines 8:30am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday and 9:00am to 1:00pm on Saturdays; also WhatsApp, remote access and email. Source

The Optisoft.NET column is what Optisoft Ltd states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026. Each cell links to the page it was read on.

What Optisoft.NET offers that Asaan Optics does not

From its maker's website. If your practice needs these, Asaan Optics is not a replacement for them.

  • Sight test and contact lens clinical records.
  • Appointment diaries, online bookings and recalls by SMS, email and letter.
  • GOS claims for England and Scotland.
  • Card terminal integration and direct debit plans.

What Asaan Optics offers

From our own product pages.

  • A public price, from $4 a month on the phone and $20 a month on the desktop, with the desktop's first 30 days free.
  • A Windows program that keeps billing when the internet drops, and an Android app on the same account.
  • Receipts and order messages on WhatsApp from the shop's own number.
  • The program in Urdu, Arabic, Hindi and five other languages, with a right-to-left layout.

Questions

  • Is Optisoft.NET the same kind of software as Asaan Optics?

    Not exactly. Optisoft.NET is practice management software for independent opticians in the UK, from Optisoft Ltd. Asaan Optics is retail software for an optical shop: orders with the spectacle prescription, stock, the till and WhatsApp messages. The table above shows what each one covers.

  • How much does Optisoft.NET cost?

    The prices page lists the base system at £160 a month and extra modules (appointments, clinical records, dispensing, cash, stock and others) at £25 a month each; cloud hosting is £55 a month. That is what its website stated on 10 October 2026; ask Optisoft Ltd for a current quote.

  • How much does Asaan Optics cost?

    The Mobile App is $4 a month, Desktop Pro is $20 a month and both together are $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days. See pricing.

Related