Asaan Optics and My Vision Express: how they differ

My Vision Express is an EHR and practice management product for optometry and ophthalmology, now part of Sightview Software, based in the United States. Asaan Optics is optical shop software for Windows and Android, made by Techwine Solutions in Pakistan. They are built for different kinds of business, and the table below sets out where.

Published by Techwine Solutions, which makes Asaan Optics, so this is not an independent review. We have not installed or tested My Vision Express. What we say about it is limited to what Sightview Software states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026 and linked as the source. Confirm prices and features with the vendor before you decide.

What each one is

Sightview Software describes it as: “My Vision Express Version 22.0 is an EHR that supports healthcare professionals in optometry and ophthalmology including outpatient ambulatory environments.” (www.sightview.com).

Asaan Optics describes itself as optical shop software: a Windows desktop program and an Android app that work from the same records (about).

The former myvisionexpress.com website no longer loads. The product is now presented on sightview.com, whose optometry page describes Sightview's optometry software in general, so several rows below are not stated.

Side by side

Asaan Optics and My Vision Express
 Asaan OpticsMy Vision Express
Made forOptical retail shops: opticians and eyewear stores.Optometry and ophthalmology practices. Source
Runs onA Windows 10 or 11 program and an Android app, on one shop account.Not stated on its website.
Without internetThe counter keeps billing. Records wait on the PC or the phone and are sent afterwards.Not stated on its website.
PricePublic: Mobile App $4, Desktop Pro $20, both $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days.No public price. Sightview's cost disclosure says there is a base licensing and subscription fee for each provider. Source
Eye exam records and appointmentsStores the spectacle prescription for each eye with the order. No exam records and no appointment diary.Sightview's optometry page describes exams with customizable templates and automated scheduling. Source
Insurance and health-service claimsNone.Insurance eligibility checks, authorizations, claims and remittances. Source
StockFrames, lenses, contact lenses and accessories, with barcode labels and low-stock alerts.Visibility into optical sales, to manage inventory and promotions. Source
Till and paymentsCounter sales, expenses and cash shifts with X and Z reports. Card payments are recorded, not taken through a terminal.Billing is described. A till is not described on the pages read. Source
Messages to customersWhatsApp: order confirmation, ready for pickup, completed and repair messages.Voice, email and two-way text messaging. Source
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Arabic, French, Portuguese, Urdu, Turkish and Hindi.Not stated on its website.
SupportWhatsApp, phone and email, from Pakistan.A support email address and phone number are listed. Hours are not stated. Source

The My Vision Express column is what Sightview Software states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026. Each cell links to the page it was read on.

What My Vision Express offers that Asaan Optics does not

From its maker's website. If your practice needs these, Asaan Optics is not a replacement for them.

  • An EHR for optometry and ophthalmology.
  • Insurance eligibility checks, claims and remittances.
  • Patient messages by voice, email and two-way text.
  • Appointment scheduling.

What Asaan Optics offers

From our own product pages.

  • A public price, from $4 a month on the phone and $20 a month on the desktop, with the desktop's first 30 days free.
  • A Windows program that keeps billing when the internet drops, and an Android app on the same account.
  • Receipts and order messages on WhatsApp from the shop's own number.
  • The program in Urdu, Arabic, Hindi and five other languages, with a right-to-left layout.

Questions

  • Is My Vision Express the same kind of software as Asaan Optics?

    Not exactly. My Vision Express is an EHR and practice management product for optometry and ophthalmology, now part of Sightview Software. Asaan Optics is retail software for an optical shop: orders with the spectacle prescription, stock, the till and WhatsApp messages. The table above shows what each one covers.

  • How much does My Vision Express cost?

    No public price. Sightview's cost disclosure says there is a base licensing and subscription fee for each provider. That is what its website stated on 10 October 2026; ask Sightview Software for a current quote.

  • How much does Asaan Optics cost?

    The Mobile App is $4 a month, Desktop Pro is $20 a month and both together are $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days. See pricing.

Related