Asaan Optics and Acuitas 3: how they differ

Acuitas 3 is practice management software for independent optical practices and chains, from Ocuco, based in Dublin, Ireland. Asaan Optics is optical shop software for Windows and Android, made by Techwine Solutions in Pakistan. They are built for different kinds of business, and the table below sets out where.

Published by Techwine Solutions, which makes Asaan Optics, so this is not an independent review. We have not installed or tested Acuitas 3. What we say about it is limited to what Ocuco states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026 and linked as the source. Confirm prices and features with the vendor before you decide.

What each one is

Ocuco describes it as: “Smarter eyecare. Connected workflows. One platform for independent optical practices.” (www.ocuco.com).

Asaan Optics describes itself as optical shop software: a Windows desktop program and an Android app that work from the same records (about).

Side by side

Asaan Optics and Acuitas 3
 Asaan OpticsAcuitas 3
Made forOptical retail shops: opticians and eyewear stores.Independent optical practices and multi-location chains. Source
Runs onA Windows 10 or 11 program and an Android app, on one shop account.Cloud-based; the maker says it is accessible on any device. Source
Without internetThe counter keeps billing. Records wait on the PC or the phone and are sent afterwards.Not stated on its website.
PricePublic: Mobile App $4, Desktop Pro $20, both $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days.No public price: a recurring subscription, with a customised quote on request. Source
Eye exam records and appointmentsStores the spectacle prescription for each eye with the order. No exam records and no appointment diary.Patient records, configurable eye exam workflows, a diary and online appointment booking. Source
Insurance and health-service claimsNone.NHS vouchers and GOS forms; the chains edition adds insurance plans and eligibility for supported carriers. Source
StockFrames, lenses, contact lenses and accessories, with barcode labels and low-stock alerts.Real-time inventory across the business. Source
Till and paymentsCounter sales, expenses and cash shifts with X and Z reports. Card payments are recorded, not taken through a terminal.Integrated point of sale, and integrated card payments online and in store. Source
Messages to customersWhatsApp: order confirmation, ready for pickup, completed and repair messages.Automated recalls and marketing across multiple channels; the channels are not named. Source
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Arabic, French, Portuguese, Urdu, Turkish and Hindi.Not stated for the software. The maker says its software is used in 88 countries. Source
SupportWhatsApp, phone and email, from Pakistan.By phone and online, 6 days a week, from Dublin, the UK and Vancouver. Source

The Acuitas 3 column is what Ocuco states on its own website, read on 10 October 2026. Each cell links to the page it was read on.

What Acuitas 3 offers that Asaan Optics does not

From its maker's website. If your practice needs these, Asaan Optics is not a replacement for them.

  • Eye exam records, a diary and online booking.
  • NHS vouchers and GOS forms, and insurance plans for chains.
  • Integrated card payments, e-commerce and reports built with Power BI.
  • Lab integration and tools for multi-location chains.

What Asaan Optics offers

From our own product pages.

  • A public price, from $4 a month on the phone and $20 a month on the desktop, with the desktop's first 30 days free.
  • A Windows program that keeps billing when the internet drops, and an Android app on the same account.
  • Receipts and order messages on WhatsApp from the shop's own number.
  • The program in Urdu, Arabic, Hindi and five other languages, with a right-to-left layout.

Questions

  • Is Acuitas 3 the same kind of software as Asaan Optics?

    Not exactly. Acuitas 3 is practice management software for independent optical practices and chains, from Ocuco. Asaan Optics is retail software for an optical shop: orders with the spectacle prescription, stock, the till and WhatsApp messages. The table above shows what each one covers.

  • How much does Acuitas 3 cost?

    No public price: a recurring subscription, with a customised quote on request. That is what its website stated on 10 October 2026; ask Ocuco for a current quote.

  • How much does Asaan Optics cost?

    The Mobile App is $4 a month, Desktop Pro is $20 a month and both together are $25 a month. The desktop is free for the first 30 days. See pricing.

Related